IMAGINE CUP: THE WORLDWIDE SUMMIT FOR YOUNG INNOVATORS


There is so much I could tell you about the amazing projects I saw during the competition. I rather concentrate on telling you about the people that makes Imagine Cup what it is.

On your daily life you are used to meet from time to time a couple of people with fire in their eyes.

Leaders, innovators, entrepreneurs; people who love to fail because failing means they are closer to their big hit.

When you put them in a new environment they adapt quickly to the circumstances and before you know it they have already owned it and transformed it into something better.

Many of them have always been innovators, but of course as everything in life, every last one of them started somwhere.

Last year at St. Petersburg, Russia I found myself in a congregation of hundreds of young entrepreneurs it their initial stages at Imagine Cup.

The more I got involved with the stories of the students the more I realized how all of them have the kind of fire I was talking you about, a blaze of greatness that suddenly manifested when they were talking about their awesome projects and crazy ideas.

Imagine Cup changed me in ways I can’t precisely describe. Like if the small world I used to live in was torn apart to open a door full of possibilities, collaboration and of course innovation.

Telling the stories of the students that were in Russia last year inspired me to begin to change my own environment. After I came back I understood how little and at the same time how big the world really is. All you need is hunger for change.

You have to see it with your own eyes to believe me.

I invite you… No, I urge you to see for yourself what I am talking about, if you are a student all you need is an idea or if you just want to watch I promise you’ll be inspired.

From July 29 to August 2 you can be a witness of the brilliance and greatness displayed in this competition.

You can follow the competition trough their social media properties and even watch Satya Nadella, Microsoft’s CEO, crown this year’s winners live on August 1 at 8:30 am PDT.

who will win

 

 

Deja un comentario